Meet The Team

“I was hungry and you fed me, thirsty and you gave me a drink. I was homeless and you gave me a room.” Matthew 25:35

Meet the Corpus Christi Food Pantry and Assistance Leadership Team

Our Team is made of mostly volunteers.  This ensures our overhead is minimized,  and your donations are directed where they are most needed – the local community!  We provide groceries such as food and toiletries, as well as  financial assistance and consultation  to the Nashua community. We accomplish this through a large team of  volunteers, with only two compensated employees, the Director for the Food Pantry and Director of the Assistance Program.

Guy Jean

Guy Jean – Board Member

Guy Jean is a Nashua native and is the Board’s representative from Blessed John XXIII Parish where he is also involved on various committees. He served in the Marine Corps during the Korean War and he presently belongs to the American Legion. Guy is a retired teacher from the Nashua school system after 33 yrs. of teaching. In addition, also he owned the Guy Jean Real Estate Company in Nashua for 37 years. He served as a Hillsborough County court visitor, and also a family mediator for the city of Nashua. He became a volunteer at the Pantry in 1999 and became a member of the Board of Directors around 2002.

Bob Hesseltine

Bob Hesseltine – Board Member

Bob retired from Digital Equipment Corporation/ Compaq as plant manager in 1999. Bob’s association with the Corpus Christi Food Pantry was as a volunteer in 2000. He was elected to the Board a year later, subsequently elected Vice President for one year then elected president of the Board. Bob served as president for seven years until 2011. Presently Bob remains an active member of the Board of Directors.

Joan Bonnette

Joan Bonnette – Board Member

Joan Bonnette has been a member of the Corpus Christi Board of Directors since fall of 2012. She is the representative from St. Christopher’s Parish. She was born and raised in Nashua. Joan is also a member of the Advisory Board for Nashua Community College, currently serving as Vice Chair. She has been involved for many years with Nashua Garden Club and formally served as President. She has been a trained volunteer for UNH Cooperative Extension for over ten years, working as a Master Gardener and a Tree Steward. She is also the author of the book Diary of Wild Flowers about local wildflowers.

Rick Donaruma

Rick Donaruma – Board Member

Rick is a parishioner at St. Joseph the Worker in Nashua and has been a member of the Corpus Christi Board of Directors since 2009. He previously served as the Board Treasurer from 2009 -2011. Rick is a retired executive with 20 years of service to Fortune 50 High-Tech companies. He also has 10 years entrepreneurial experience having operated two start-up companies. Rick has been in active ministry in Nashua since 1990 serving as: Pastoral Council member; religious education teacher; Diocesan Clustering Committee Member; and most recently spearheaded a Winter Clothing Drive for NH Catholic Charities in Nashua. Rick and his wife Donna live in Pepperell, MA and have two grown children – Danielle and David.

Barbara Brennen

Barbara Brennen – Board Member

Barbara has been a volunteer at CCFP since 2001, volunteering on Monday & Wednesday. She has shared with us how “Working in the pantry opened my eyes to the needs of others less fortunate than me. I feel privileged to be a part of this organization.” In November 2013 Barbara joined the Board, representing the St. Louis Parish where she also serves as a Eucharistic Minister. She has been active in the fight against cancer and supports several charitable causes. Barbara is retired from the utility industry and has been a resident of Nashua for over 50 years.

Diane Lavash

Diane Lavash – Board Member

Diana is a member of Blessed John XXIII Parish, a volunteer of Corpus Christi since 2010 and has been a member of the Board of Directors since November 2014. She was a software engineer at GE, GTE and Digital Equipment Corporation/Compaq. After retiring, she was a substitute teacher at Infant Jesus Elementary School and a member of their Parent Group. She also volunteers at Marguerite’s Place and supports other charitable causes that include MA/NH Alzheimer’s Association and K.I.D.S in Disability Sports, Inc.

Maria Hey

Maria Hey – Board Member

Maria is a member of St. Stanislaus Parish. She is a former social worker and teacher. In social services, she worked with adults with developmental disabilities and also with the elderly. After a career shift, she earned a graduate degree in education and subsequently taught at the elementary and middle school levels. In parishes where she has lived in several states, Maria has served as a religious education teacher, RCIC instructor for children entering the Catholic Church, in pro-life activities and as a youth group coordinator. Currently she volunteers at St. Stanislaus with altar linens and sacristy needs. Maria and her husband John reside in Hudson and have two daughters. Together they enjoy volunteering at the Food Pantry on Thursdays.

Tom McCarthy

Tom McCarthy – Board Member

Tom has been involved with the Corpus Christi Food Pantry and Assistance since 2004, during which time Tom has served both as a volunteer and Board Member. Tom has over 30 years of corporate experience in the consumer electronics and defense industries. He is employed full time in the local area, is an active parishioner at the St Christopher Parish, where he serves as a Eucharistic Minister and Lector, as well as participating in youth ministries, a member of the Parish Council, and other volunteer activities.  Tom is the proud father of a lovely daughter. He also serves as webmaster for the Corpus Christi Food Pantry and Assistance.

Serving the Nashua Community since 1999!